Enter your email address:

Subscribe for Latest Schemes of Government via e-mail Daily
Free ! Free ! Free!

Delivered by FeedBurner

माननीय प्रधानमंत्री ने राष्ट्र की स्वतंत्रता के 75 वर्ष पूर्ण हो जाने पर वर्ष 2022 तक सभी के लिए आवास की परिकल्पना की है। इस उद्येश्य की प्राप्ति के लिए केन्द्र सरकार ने एंक व्यापक मिशन "2022 तक सबके लिए आवास" शुरू किया है। 25 जून 2015 को प्रधानमंत्री श्री नरेन्द्र मोदी ने इस बहुप्रतीक्षित योजना को प्रधानमंत्री आवास योजना के नाम से प्रारम्भ किया है।
Hon’ble Prime Minister envisioned housing for All by 2022 when the Nation completes 75 years of its Independence. In order to achieve this objective, Central Government has launched a comprehensive mission “Housing for All by 2022”. This much awaited scheme has been launched by the Prime Minister of India, Sh. Narendra Modi on 25th June, 2015 as Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.


5,60,695 Houses Sanctioned Under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana(Urban) in The 43nd CSMC

Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs

5,60,695 Houses Sanctioned Under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana(Urban) in The 43nd CSMC

Cumulative No of Houses Sanctioned Under PMAY(U) Now 79,03,674 Lakh

Uttar Pradesh Gets 1,79,215 Houses,Andhra Pradesh– 1,10,618, Maharashtra-1,01,220, Karnataka – 48,729, Madhya Pradesh – 26,587 Gujarat – 25,861, Manipur – 13,715, Tamil Nadu – 12,174, Bihar – 10,084

Posted On: 25 FEB 2019 7:19PM by PIB Delhi

The Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs has approved the construction of another 5,60,695 more affordable houses for the benefit of urban poor under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban). The approval was given in the 43rdmeeting of the Central Sanctioning and Monitoring Committee held here today.The cumulative number of houses sanctioned under PMAY(U) now is 79,04,674.

The number of houses sanctioned for Uttar Pradesh is 1,79,215, Andhra Pradesh1,10,618, Maharashtra1,01,220 while Karnataka has been sanctioned 48,729 houses.  The houses sanctioned for Madhya Pradesh is 26,587 houses and Gujarat 25,861.  The number of houses for Manipur is 13,715 while Tamil Nadu has been sanctioned 12,174houses.  Bihar has been sanctioned 10,084 houses while the houses sanctioned for Odisha is 7,472.  The number of houses sanctioned for Chattisgarh is 7,067 while the sanction for Kerala is 4,194 houses.  Haryana has been sanctioned 4,019 houses, Rajasthan 3,601, Jharkhand  2,165and Assam  1,419. The number of houses for Meghalaya is 1,397 while the houses sanctioned for Puducherry is 1,158.

A total of 1,243 projects with a project cost of Rs 33,873 crore with central assistance of Rs 8,404 crore has been approved in the meeting held under the Chairmanship of Shri Durga Shankar Mishra, Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs.

Source : PIB

No comments:

Post a Comment

Click on the desired scheme to know the detailed information of the scheme
किसी भी योजना की विस्‍तृत जानकारी हेतु संबंध्‍ाित योजना पर क्लिक करें 
pm-awas-yojana pmay-gramin pmay-apply-online sukanya-samriddhi-yojana
digital-india parliamentray-question pmay-npv-subsidy-calculator success-story
faq mann-ki-bat pmjdy atal-pension-yojana
pm-fasal-bima-yojana pmkvy pmegp gold-monetization-scheme
startup-india standup-india mudra-yojana smart-cities-mission