All about Pradhan Mantri yojana and other government schemes in India.

Proposals from States Under Coastal Security Scheme

Ministry of Home Affairs

Proposals from States Under Coastal Security Scheme

Posted On: 13 FEB 2019 5:08PM by PIB Delhi

The Government of India is implementing Coastal Security Scheme in all coastal States/UTs including Karnataka, in phases with the objective of strengthening infrastructure of Coastal Police for patrolling and surveillance of coastal areas, particularly shallow waters close to the coast. Phase-I of the Scheme was implemented during 2005-2011 based on the requirements projected by the coastal States/Union Territories.

Phase-II of the Scheme is underway with effect from 01.04.2011 till 31.03.2020 on the basis of vulnerability/gap analysis carried out by coastal States/Union Territories which projected additional requirements for strengthening the coastal security infrastructure.

Under the Coastal Security Scheme, coastal States/Union Territories have been sanctioned with 204 coastal police stations, 60 jetties, 429 boats, 284 four-wheelers, 554 two-wheelers, 97 check posts, 58 outposts and 30 barracks.

This was stated by the Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Kiren Rijiju in a written reply to question in the Rajya Sabha today.

Source : PIB


Post a Comment

We are not the official website and are not linked to any Government or Ministry. All the posts published here are for information purpose only. Please do not treat as official website and please don't disclose any personal information here.

Copyright © 2015 Prime Minister's Schemes प्रधानमंत्री योजना. All rights reserved.


Copyright © Prime Minister's Schemes प्रधानमंत्री योजना | Powered by Blogger Design by ronangelo | Blogger Theme by