All about Pradhan Mantri yojana and other government schemes in India.

Guidelines for awarding Ashok Chakra

Ministry of Defence

Guidelines for awarding Ashok Chakra

Posted On: 10 JUL 2019 by PIB Delhi

Following guidelines are laid down for awarding Ashoka Chakra:

The Ashoka Chakra shall be awarded for most conspicuous bravery; or some act of daring or pre-eminent valour or self-sacrifice otherwise than in the face of the enemy.
The persons eligible for the Ashoka Chakra shall be:
Officers and men and women of all ranks of the Army, the Navy and the Air Force, of any of the Reserve Forces, of the Territorial Army, Militia and of any other lawfully constituted forces.
Members of the Nursing Services of the Armed Forces.
Civilian citizens of either sex in all walks of life and members of Police Forces including Central Para-Military Forces and Railway Protection Force.
The names of the persons to whom Ashoka Chakra has been awarded during the last five years and current year are as under:

Year*Names of Ashoka Chakra Awardees
2014Major Mukund Varadarajan, The Rajput Regiment/44th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous)
2015Naik Neeraj Kumar Singh, Rajputana Rifles/57th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous)
20161. Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami, 9th Battalion The Parachute Regiment (Special Forces) (Posthumous)
2.  Havildar Hangpan Dada, The Assam Regiment/35th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous)
2018Corporal Jyoti Prakash Nirala, Indian Air Force (Security) (Posthumous)
2019Lance Naik Nazir Ahmad Wani, Bar to Sena Medal, The Jammu and Kashmir Light Infantry/34th Battalion The Rashtriya Rifles (posthumous)

 *Year of announcement of award.

This information was given by Raksha Rajya Mantri Shri Shripad Naik in a written reply to Shri Harish Dwivedi in Lok Sabha today.

Source : PIB



Post a Comment

We are not the official website and are not linked to any Government or Ministry. All the posts published here are for information purpose only. Please do not treat as official website and please don't disclose any personal information here.

Copyright © 2015 Prime Minister's Schemes प्रधानमंत्री योजना. All rights reserved.


Copyright © Prime Minister's Schemes प्रधानमंत्री योजना | Powered by Blogger Design by ronangelo | Blogger Theme by